Editorial Team

Editor-in-chief:           

Dr. Belayhun Kibret Temesgen,

PhD, Associate Professor of  Biochemistry, CMHS, Hawassa University, belayhunk@hu.edu.et / tbelayhun2013@gmail.com 

Editorial Manager:     

 

Mr. Mehretu Belayneh,

MPH: Assistant Professor of Public Health CMHS, Hawassa University, belaynehdinage@gmail.com 

Secretory:  

Dr. Hunachew Beyene

PhD, Assistant Professor, Environmental Health, CMHS, Hawassa University, hunachew@gmail.com

Associate Editors: 

 

Dr. Ayalew Astatkie

PhD, Associate Professor of Public Health, CMHS, Hawassa University, ayalewastatkie@gmail.com

 

Dr. Kefyalew Taye Garie

MD, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, CMHS, Hawassa University, CMHS, Email: gkefyalew@yahoo.com

 

Dr. Wondwosen  T/Silasie (PhD, Assistant Professor of Epidemiology, Hawassa University, CMHS, Wondeti@yahoo.com

Editorial Board Members: 

Dr. Ephrem Gebrehana Adem, Assistant Professor of orthopedic surgery, Hawassa University, CMHS, ephiyemulu@yaoo.com

 

Dr. Dejene Hailu (PhD, Associate Professor of Public Health,  School of   Public Health, Hawassa University, CMHS,  dejenkassa@yahoo.com

 

Dr. Anteneh Gadisa Belachew, MD, Assistant professor of Surgery, Hawassa University, CMHS; antenehgadisa@gmail.com

 

Mr. Alemu Tamiso (MPH, PhD fellow, Assistant Professor of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, tamisodebiso@gmail.com)

 

Dr. Mussa Mohammed (PhD, Assistant Professor of Clinical Chemistry, Hawassa University, CMHS,   ysnmss@gmail.com

 

Mr. Derese Daka (MSc, Associate Professor Microbiology, Hawassa University, CMHS, drsdk200@gmail.com)     

 

Dr. Alemayehu Tomma (PhD, Associate Professor of Pharmacology, Hawassa University, CMHS, alemayehutoma@gmail.com

 

Dr. Mengistu Gebreyohanes Mengesha (Orthopedic Surgeon, FCS (ECSA), MPH fellow: mengistuGy@gmail.com         

 

Dr. Kenen Gutema,

PhD, Assistant Professor of Health economics and management, Hawassa University, CMHS, kenenigut2000@yahoo.com 

Advisory Board members:

Dr. Mary Elizabeth “Libby” Schroeder,

MD Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery Division of Trauma and Acute Care, Medical College of Wisconsin, Division of Trauma/Critical Care, meschroeder@mcw.edu 

 

Professor Yifru Berhan

MD, Professor of  Gynecology and obstetrics, consultant and researcher at St Paul’s Hospital Millennium Medical College, Addis Ababa Ethiopia, yifruberhan@yahoo.com 

 

Professor Laura D. Cassidy,

MS, Ph.D. (Formerly Schall), Institute for Health and Equity, Division of Epidemiology, Medical College of Wisconsin, lcassidy@mcw.edu   

 

Dr. Christopher M. Dodgion

MD, MSPH, MBA, Associate Professor and Associate Trauma Medical Director, Department of Surgery, Division of Trauma/Critical Care, Medical College of Wisconsin, E-mail: cdodgion@mcw.edu

 

Dr. Abebaw Gebeyehu

PhD, Associate Professor of Public Health,  JSI, Data Use Partnership, gabebaw2worku@gmail.com

 

Dr. Samson Gebremedhin

PhD, Associate Professor of Public Health, CHS, Addis Ababa University, samsongmgs@yahoo.com