Editorial Team

Mesele Negash (Ph.D.), Associate professor, Editor in Chief/Journal Manager, email:mesele@hu.edu.et, +251911713329

Tsegaye Bekele (Ph.D.), Professor,  Managing Editor/Journal Editor, email:tbekele@hu.edu.et, +251946327021

Zebene Asfaw (Ph.D.), Associate professor, Associate Editor/Section Editor,email:dasfaw@hu.edu.et, +251916830029

Fantaw Yimer (Ph.D.), Professor, Associate Editor/Section Editor,fantaw.y@hu.edu.et, +251911340986

Motuma Tolera (Ph.D.), Associate professor, Associate Editor/Section Editor,email:motumat@hu.edu.et, +251911797142

Zerihun Girma (Ph.D.), Associate professor, Associate Editor/ Section Editor, email: zeru75@yahoo.com, +251922127083

Editorial Board Members

Professor Demel Teketay     Botswana University of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Dr. Menfese Taddesse             Hawassa University

Dr. Teshale Woldeamanuel    South Ethiopia REDD+ coordination office

Prof. Feyera Senbeta              Addis Ababa University

Dr. Zelalem Tefera                Council Member of ICCA Consortium, Horn of Africa

Dr. Dong-Gill Kim                 Hawassa University  

Dr. Abdella Gure                   Hawassa University

Dr. Girma Mengesha             Hawssa University

Dr. Agena Anjulo                   Ethiopian Environment and Forest Research Institute

Dr. Abeje Eshete                    Ethiopian Environment and Forest Research Institute

Dr. Tesfaye Awas                   Ethiopian Biodiversity Institute

Dr. Yosef Melka                     Hawassa University

Dr. Wubalem Tadesse         Ethiopian Environment and Forest Research Institute

Prof. Emiru Birhane               Mekele University

Dr. Asmamaw Alemu             Gonder University

Dr. Zerihun Girma                  Hawassa University

Dr. Habtemariam Kassa         Center for International Forestry Research (CIFOR)

Dr. Melaku Bekele                 Freelancer/ Forest policy expert

Dr. Getachew Eshete              Freelancer/Forest management and yield prediction


Advisory Board members

Prof. Jürgen Pretzsch Technische Universität Dresden, Dresden, Germany

Prof. Belay Kassa       Pan African University

Prof. Adugna Tolera   Hawassa University

Prof. Nigatu Regassa  University of Saskatchewan, Canada

Prof. Tesfaye Abebe   Hawassa University   

Dr. Badege Bishaw     Oregon State University

Dr. Azene Bekele       Addis Ababa University

Dr. Zeleke Ewnetu      Addis Ababa Science & Technology University

Dr. Mulualem Tigabu Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences